

## Top graduate students honored with 2025 Mott Award

May 12, 2025



Congratulations to the students who are recipients of this year's Gerald O. Mott Meritorious Graduate Student Award in Crop Science. This annual award recognizes top-notch graduate students pursuing advanced degrees in crop science disciplines. Departments select students based on academic achievements, research and teaching contributions, leadership accomplishments, service activities, and personal qualifications. Multiple students from one school may be recognized as these students represent their departments.

The award is named for the first CSSA President, Gerald O. Mott, who trained 75 graduate students during his 45-year career at Purdue University and the University of Florida. Many of his students have become eminent forage scientists in the United States and Latin America. The award is offered by CSSA.



Benjamin Agyei Michigan State University <<



Mckenna Barney Utah State University <<



Lucas
Berger
Munaro
University
of Illinois
UrbanaChampaign
<<

Sovika Bhattarai Minnesota State University -Mankato >>



Sujata Bogati Purdue University >>



Maria Roberta de Oliveira North Dakota State University >>





Rishap Dhakal University of Wisconsin -Madison <<



Taylor Dill Ohio State University <<



Mary Jane Espina University of Minnesota





Bishnu Ghimire Texas Tech University



Yaslin Gonzalez University of Florida





Pedro
Hatem
Squiapati
California State
University
Fresno
<<



Ayodeji Idowu Clemson University <<



Daniel Jackson University of Georgia <<



Joe Johnson Texas A&M University <<



Mikerly Joseph University of Florida <<



Maureen Kahiu University of Tennessee





Pooja Kumari North Dakota State University >>



Bharath Kunduru Clemson University >>



Text © . The authors. CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. Except where otherwise noted, images are subject to copyright. Any reuse without express permission from the copyright owner is prohibited.