

Mott Award Honors Top Graduate Students

June 4, 2024



Congratulations to the students who are recipients of this year's Gerald O. Mott Meritorious Graduate Student Award in Crop Science. This annual award recognizes toplhotch graduate students pursuing advanced degrees in crop science disciplines.

Departments select students based on academic achievements, research and teaching contributions, leadership accomplishments, service activities, and personal qualifications. Multiple students from one school may be recognized as these students represent their departments.

The award is named for the first CSSA President, Gerald O. Mott, who trained 75 graduate students during his 45 (Lyear career at Purdue University and the University of Florida. Many of his students have become eminent forage scientists in the United States and Latin America. The award is offered by CSSA.



Emmanuel Nii Adjei Annan Montana State University <<



Annu Kumari Auburn University <<



Maria Carolina Escalona North Carolina State University <<

Arthur Siller
University of
Massachusetts
>>



Chancelor B.
Clark
Purdue University
>>



Arshdeep Singh University of Nebraska-Lincoln >>



Ruth Katherine Epstein Cornell University <<



Megan Baker Utah State University <<



Parul Mandal Kansas State University

Sarah Ann-Drumm Chu Texas A&M University >>



Alexander Scott
Plucker
Tarleton State
University
>>



Harrison Smith
University of
Arkansas
>>





Gagandeep Kaur Washington State University <<



Payton Davis
Clemson University
<<



Kayla Marie
Vittore
University of
Illinois-UrbanaChampaign
<<





Sophie Westbrook
Cornell University
>>



Radhika Rani University of New Hampshire >>





William Rutland
Mississippi State
University
<<



Harkirat Kaur Michigan State University <<



Text © . The authors. CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. Except where otherwise noted, images are subject to copyright. Any reuse without express permission from the copyright owner is prohibited.